Connect with us

General News

Governor Sakaja Picks Eight Zones For Night Clubs » Uzalendo News



Governor Sakaja Picks Eight Zones For Night Clubs » Uzalendo News

Nairobi City Council has selected eight zones suitable for the operation of nightclubs and pubs. 

The Nairobi City County Alcoholic Drinks Control and Licensing Board have defined locations inside the city categorized as Commercial zones under the Physical and Land Use Planning Act of 2019 for the purpose of licensing and operating nightclubs. 

Nairobi Governor Johnson Sakaja said in a statement on Friday that residents of the city have continued to complain about noise pollution in residential areas. 

“We can’t keep having noise pollution in residential neighbourhoods. Bars and clubs would have their own zones in the city in order to operate “He stated.

Central Business District: Tom Mboya Street, Moi Avenue, Kenyatta Venue, University Way, Koinange Street, Nairobi River, Haile Selassie, Uhuru Highway, River Road, Harry Thuku Road

Uperhill: Upperhill Link Road, Hospital Road, Elgon Road, Matumbato Road, Kiambere Road, Railway Line.

Westlands Area: Chiromo Rd, Crossway, Muthithi Road, Mpesi Lane, Mogotio Road, Parklands Road, Ring Road, Ojijo Road.

Industrial Area: Landhies Road, Factory Street, Workshop Road, Bunyala Road, Uhuru Highway, Commercial Street, Enterprise Road, Lungalunga Road, Makadara Railway, Viwandani, Enterprise Road, Aoko Road Nairobi River, Outering Road, Dandora Industrial Zone, Kariobangi Industrial Zone, Mathare North Industrial Zone

Karen Triangle: Along Ngong Road, Karen Road, Langata Road.

Shopping Malls: Condition That The Proprietors Install Sound Proof Materials And Get Approvals By NEMA.

Ngara: Shopping Centre Muranga Rooad, Ring Road, Nairobi River, Limuru Road.

Pangani Area: Thika Road, Muratina Street, Kipande Athumani Street, Mweni Road, Hombe Road and Ring Road Ngara.