Connect with us

General News

Growing list of counties approving Nasa’s People’s Assembly Motion



The assembly passed the motion, on Wednesday despite opposition from a section of Jubilee party leaders in the county.

A total of ten counties have now approved NASA’s People’s Assembly Motion. On Wednesday 29, Kwale County Assembly became the 10th county to do so as National Social Alliance coalition led by its principals increase efforts to seek more counties approval.

The National Resistance Movement wing of the National Super Alliance dispatched to the County Assemblies the Motion on the establishment of a People’s Assembly starting November 9, 2017.

Other assemblies that have passed the motion include Vihiga, Kisumu, Kakamega, Homa Bay, Busia, Siaya, Migori, Kilifi and Makueni County Assemblies.
Nasa c-principals Musalia Mudavadi and Moses

Wetangula unveiled the motion on Tuesday and dispatched to the following counties:
1. Migori
2. Kwale
3. Kisumu
4. Lamu
5. Taita Taveta
6. Tana River
7. Turkana
8. Homa Bay
9. Mombasa
10. Kilifi
11. Siaya.
12. Busia
13. Kakamega.
14. Vihiga.
15. Bungoma.
16. Machakos
17. Kitui
18. Makueni
19. Nairobi

Please follow and like us:

Source link