Connect with us

General News

Murathe to Jubilee MPs: Miss PG meeting at your own peril





Former Jubilee Vice Chairman David Murathe has warned any legislator that plan to abscond the Monday Jubilee Parliamentary Group meeting at the KICC that they will be punished.

In a post on Facebook, Murathe noted that those deviating from the party’s requirements would face disciplinary action.

“In the recent we have witnessed a lot of disloyalty, insubordination, impunity, disobedience and direct insults to our party leader. This must come to an end,” his statement read.

A text sent out last week to Jubilee MPs asked them to show up for the planned PG meeting, noting that they are required to be at the venue by

Although the agenda of the meeting remains unclear, sources say that Majority Leader Aden Duale may lose his seat.

Already, word around town is that Duale has fallen out of favour with a section of Jubilee legislators with 126 out of 179 Jubilee MPs signing a petition supporting  his ouster.

Cheragany MP Joshua Kutuny, an ally of the president said they expect the president to name a new Leader of Majority as well as give the way forward on the recently signed coaltions with Wiper and Chama Cha Mashinani.

During the last PG meeting at the State House on June 2, National Assembly Majority Whip Benjamin Washiali and his deputy Cecily Mbarire were shown the door.

Navakholo MP Emmanuel Wangwe replaced Washiali while Igembe North MP Maoka Maore replaced Mbarire.

The PG meeting also resolved to effect further changes at the House committees as part of the ongoing purge to kick out all MPs who were against the president’s agenda.


The Speaker of the National Assembly Justin Muturi on Wednesday in a communication to the house, confirmed the removal of Kikuyu MP Kimani Ichung’wa from the Budget Committee that he was chairing.

Also ousted was Gladys Shollei from the Delegated Legislation Committee.

Victor Munyaka will no longer chair the Sports Committee, while William Cheptumo has been de-whipped from the Justice and Legal Affairs Committee that he chaired.

Others shown the door include Moses Kuria, Alice wahome, Robert Pukose, Fred Kapondi, Joyce Korir, Khatib Mwashetani and Catherine Waruguru.

For Citizen TV updates
Join @citizentvke Telegram channel

Video Of The Day: | BULLDOZERS FOR SANITIZERS | Families remain in the cold after evictions from Kariobangi sewage estate


Source link