Connect with us


All the glitz and glam at the 2018 Kalasha Awards



It was all glamour, pomp and colour during the 8th edition of the Kalasha Awards that was held at Safari Park hotel over the weekend.

The award seeks to recognize talents in different facets of Film and TV industry in Kenya as well as those who have shown stride in the industry as they strive to put Kenya in the global radar.

Njeri Karago received the life time achievement.

Below is the list of winners;

Best supporting actor in a Film – Pascal Tokodi

Best supporting actress in a film – Marianne Nungo, Supa Modo.

Best Sound Design – Eric Musyoka, Disconnect

Best Lighting – Saul Ogada, Subira.

Best Special Effects – Stephen Mwangudza, Ramah potter.

Best Production Designer – Neha Manoj Shah, Supa Modo.

Best Animation Production – Brian K Tarus, Isolated.

Best Diaspora Production – The Silent Battle, Samuel Oluoko.

Best Documentary – Thank You For The Rain, Emily Wanja.

Best Documentary by a student – No Means No, Bobby Owuor.

Best Student Film – White Feature, Martin Okello.

Best Short Film – Poacher, Davina Leonard.

Best Local Language Film – World Tofauti, Kang’ethe Mungai.

Best Director of Photography – Andrew Mageto, Disconnect.

Best Editor – Roselida Tabu and Terry Kelly, Subira.

Best Original Score – Hart The Band, World Tofauti.

Best Original Screenplay – Supa Modo.

Life Achievement Award – Njeri Karago.

Best Lead Actor in a Film – Johnson Chege, Supa Modo.

Best Lead Actress in a Film – Brenda Wairimu.

Best Director in a Film – Ravneet Sippy Chanda, Subira.

Best Feature Film – Subira.