Connect with us


Changes made to sevens team ahead of HSBC Sevens World Series




Three changes have been made to the national rugby sevens team ahead of the final two legs of this season’s HSBC Sevens World Series to be held in London and Paris this month and early next month.

Head Coach Paul Murunga, who named his squad Thursday morning, has included Cyprian Kuto, Brian Wandera and Charles Omondi in the squad with the three having missed a number of legs this season due to injuries.

Captain Jacob Ojee, who missed out on the Asian tour due to academic commitments, also makes a return for London and Paris matches.

Coach Murunga has however retained the rest of his regulars including Andrew Amonde, Bush Mwale, Dan Sikuta, Eden Agero and Nelson Oyoo. Shujaa have been pooled in group ‘B’ and will kick off their London campaign on the 25th of this month against Fiji, then taking on Samoa and France.

Get breaking news on your Mobile as-it-happens. SMS ‘NEWS’ to 22163

After the completion of the London leg on the 26th of this month, Shujaa will head to France for the Paris leg set for 1st and 2nd of June.

Kenya is currently 13th on the series table with 26 points.


Tell Us What You Think

Source link